So, my boyfriend is still away having surgery (hopefully he’ll be home in about 6 hours) and while reading all the fantastic blogs on here I discovered this: 30 days meme. Check it out, its this fantastic list of questions for people to answer, now, I know your supposed to do it over 30 days (obviously) but I know I will just not be able to stick to that at all and it will all just get rather blured to me adding other things in between them so I thought I might as well give it a go in one, ill keep the answers short, tasty and hopefully funny! Right, I was wrong, I think people will fall asleep reading this if I do it in one, I shall do it in sections over the course of today.

1. Write about your current relationship, or about being single
I am currently in a relationship with someone who used to be my best friend for two years before we began dating. I left my ex-boyfriend for this guy and I am so happy. He’s wonderful and after a year and a half, with some difficult challenges along the way, we are still doing brilliantly! He’s jokingly arrogant and a great cook (yes, thats how he ended up in surgery today), he makes me laugh everyday and I’m going to stop now (short and tasty remember).
2. Where do you want to be in ten years?
I’ve always wanted to get married and have children quite young so I want to be married with at least one child who is about six or so (I’m 19 now). I want to have decided what I really love doing and I just want to be happy and content.
3. Your opinion about drugs and alcohol.
Alcohol is definitely one of my friends, cannot even explain how close our relationship is. In terms of drugs I am not hugely opposed to anything as long as it doesn’t affect your daily life (so obviously harder drugs are a definite no for me, as well as any kind of addiction to drugs which change you), I myself drink and smoke cigarettes quite often.
4. Your opinion about religion.
I was really tempted to just write ‘it’s a joke’ here but thought that was a bit inconsiderate. I do not oppose religion but feel that it is a catalyst for much extremism, also I feel that in 2012 threatening people is illegal and that is essentially what religions do (believe in me and do as I say or when you die I’m going to get you). I also think being born into a religion is not very good as a child cannot then explore what they believe as they have been brought up to believe only one thing. I also think religion exists to make people feel better, for example about the death of a loved one, I think although it must be wonderful to have the comfort of believing in an afterlife it is simply too much guesswork for me to truly put my life into it.
5. One moment when you thought about suicide.
Never. I guess, I mean, never in any serious way, my feelings towards those who have is one of great sadness, I cannot imagine how bad a life can be to take it. Another thing which links to both this and religion is that those who committed suicide were not previously allowed to be buried on Christian land and would have to be buried in an area designated for suicides (I’m not sure if this is the same for other religions) as it was the only sin you could not atone for, I think this is disgusting and am so glad this has now been outlawed.
