Wahey, I am back in a bed which isn’t basically one of those yoga mats! How brilliant! Well, to be honest I didn’t even get one of the yoga mats, between me and my boyfriend we only had one and apparently I ‘sleep on him’ so I didn’t need it…I sleep NEXT to him. There is a big difference!

So, the travel there was pretty easy, considering we had so much crap to carry (mostly alcohol). When we arrived the first thing we saw was a sign saying ‘No alcohol’. This threw us for a minute but the guy who we signed in with was really cool and was all up for us having fires and drinking so it was just fine. Also, they had a little shop on site which SOLD alcohol, so yeah, not really sure what that sign was about.

We got there and set up the tents and began having a few drinks, there were 7 of us at this point: Me, Judas, boyfriend and four other guys. The guys began trying to be all manly and make a fire, this did not exactly go to plan as they couldn’t really START a fire. They all also got a bit funny about me getting involved in trying to sort it out since I was doing it wrong…now I was pretty sure I knew what I was doing as my dad has fires quite frequently in the garden (not in a freaky kind of way he just likes to have bonfire night way more than once a year) so I am aware of what you’re supposed to do. I think I proved my point rather well when I told them I would make my own fire a meter of so from theirs and mine went up pretty quickly (well, this was aided by the fact that some random guys camping a bit away from us gave me a box of fire-starters- but still, I did do pretty well).

Anyway, the first night was brilliant, drinking, smoking, a bonfire and some nice food. It was very chilled out but I did find myself rather aware of the fact that Judas was there, it somehow irritated me, the funny thing is, I was irritated when she was rude and when she was nice. The rude part is obvious, but you know when a person who you aren’t fond of is nice to you…it’s bloody frustrating!

Me and my boyfriend went to bed last and pretty much conked out, I was informed the next day that we were running around the field in the early morning trying to rugby tackle each other.

However, this fun was not to last, when I woke up I felt TERRIBLE, and I mean proper rough. The thing is, I rarely get hangovers and I rarely believe that illnesses can’t be solved with a drink (I’m not joking, if you have a cold or something not alcohol related and you get drunk, DAMN you feel so much better). Anyway, I ended up throwing up or napping most of the day and pretty much only consumed an apple all day. Now, my boyfriend was rather amazing and would walk with me when I needed to throw up, pat my back and even took me to Tesco when I had a craving for apples at 10pm. Judas was a bit odd when he would get in my tent and cuddle me- she kept pestering him to come out and if I jokingly looked up at him and said

‘No, cudddleeezzzzzz’

She would respond with ‘He’s been doing that all day.’ I was not much impressed.

Anyway, that night was pretty good too as I started to feel a lot better after the apples and could pretty much sit with everyone. People weren’t really drinking either so I wasn’t left out or anything and the fire was bloody amazing that night and we burned so many random things on it! I also managed to nick lots of tea from the office which was left unlocked and, as a self confessed tea addict, I was VERY satisfied!

Me and my boyfriend ended up staying up the latest once again and this time we did not just conk out. The tent was rather small for actual sex but a blow job and some finger action was a-okay with the both of us, especially since we were bloody knackered!

The next day (today) I felt hugely better! Juads annoyed me by calling me needy (I like cuddles, and what!?) and saying I made my boyfriend cuddle me (yes, my telepathic powers forced him into my tent against his will…I mean, it’s not like he would want to cuddle his extreamly ill girlfriend!).

We got the train home pretty early and I am currently with my boyfriend; well, I’m smoking and typing secretly while he’s in the bath. Can’t he have a long girly one…I’ve missed blogging so much and I want to reply to all the wonderful responses and comments I’ve got while I’ve been away!

On the note of camping (I’ve been to festivals before but never just camping) I have learnt some things about camping:

A) Spiders, everywhere! Now, I am absolutely terrified of them and they were bloody everywhere! I mean they’re in the tent, in the toilets, on the grass, on my sleeping bag! On the second night I literally ended up running out of the tent in my underwear as I saw two in the tent!

B) Tents let sunlight in very easily. I have blackout curtains at home. The light very easily wakes me up

C) People are bloody loud! Now, I’m loud and I usually love loudness but come on, I cannot wake up at 9am!

D) I do not look sexy in a sleeping bag

My boyfriend just came out of the bath straight into the garden!!!

I think he may get suspicious of what this ‘wordpress’ tab is that is always on my laptop is!

I’m in the bathroom now, he’s sorting out the wii. I think my posts shall be rather short!

Also, as stupid as this sounds but does anyone know where the draft button is, at this point in time I always seem to be faced with the dilemma of posting shit or deleting it all together!

In terms of my tradition on the posting of questions for you guys…I shall think of a good one and it will be right up I promise!

Grace x

