So, I mentioned the whole thing about my boyfriend inviting a girl to stay over (again, no, not by herself with other guys there, but I had cried about her staying over before so I was not much impressed).

He refused to come the night I found out

He went out last night so couldn’t

Today he tried to feed me some bull about being hungover. I put my foot down and told him that yes, he would be meeting me. Luckily he was compliant with this and we both agreed to walk towards eachother and meet half way.

We spoke on the whole way home about our respective nights and I began to feel a lot better. Finally, we met eachother and I just wasn’t that angry anymore- I’d missed him and he was very understanding about how wrong he had been. He was also rather horny (to be fair, I had just gone shopping and my have worn all my nice new stuff which featured a very pushy bra and some very short shorts). We rolled around kissing and hugging in the grass and we made up.

It still bugs me that he invited her. It also bugs me that it was so easy to get onto his Facebook and how I didn’t get found out!

We may have fundled around a bit- that probably wasn’t exactly okay as we could be seen from the playground full of kids. Nevermind.

We got cosy on a bench and were just chatting about some random stuff. Little did I know that within minites my boyfriend would prove why the men are completely useless. So, we’re sitting there and he turns to me and says “You sent me a very cryptic text which I just couldn’t reply to yesterday.” Now, I didn’t remember sending any odd texts at all so I asked him what he was talking about:

“The first one.”

“What, the one where I said sorry if I annoyed or bugged you the night before?”

“Yeah.”

“How on earth was that cryptic or difficult to reply to?”

My boyfriend then turned to me, completely baffled and started talking about how there was nothing he could think to reply to that with and had even employed one of his friends to help him (male, again, showing the stupidity). Apparently his friend didn’t know what you could possibly say to that.

“Thank you?” I ask.

“I’m sorry too?” I ask.

“You couldn’t think of that? Seriously?” I ask.

He looks at me in a completely bemused way and says

“Thank you? Why didn’t I think of that? Genius!”

Now, by now I am giving him a look of complete disbelief and confusion.

“Is that why it took you about five hours to reply?” I ask (also, I have just remembered what the reply was: “So we okay now :S”, now, that sounds pretty mean and as if he is still angry at me, it is also nothing exactly helpful and does not appriciate my swallowing of my ego).

“Yup.” Comes his reply.

Seriously? Even writting this I am completely in awe as to his stupidity. I don’t think my text was in any way difficult or confusing to reply to. My conclusion: Men are idiots.

What do you lovely readers think? Is my apologetic text in any way difficult to reply to? Would it stump you if someone sent you that?

Grace x

