I was looking for some blogging inspiration when I cam across an article for writer’s block ( http://www.underworldmagazines.com/6-easy-ways-to-overcome-bloggers-block/ ). If you scroll down you will see my title as a sub-heading within the article. It basically states that when in doubt about what to write about, just start writing. This ideology really resonated with me as I thought, hey, yeah, that seems like a truly interesting and honest thing to do. I’m not much of a planner in life and everything seems to be very haphazard around me so I’ve decided to do a bit of a stream of consciousness for this post. It would be really awesome if others commented with their stream of consciousness too!

I’m worried about my rent, I don’t want to ask my dad and it seems that it’s either going to be my boyfriend or my student loan which pays for it. I blew all my money living like a rock star last year, I guess there are going to have to be serious cut backs this year, I’m only worried about visiting my boyfriend, I mean, visiting him is really cheap as he lives 9 minutes away by train but it’s still money you know. I feel sad, I hate change, I hate that I will no longer be living with him, university means change and we have different friends there and people there are hardly going to look out for me. I think my housemates are starting to get angry with me in regards to the rent. What am I supposed to do? I’m trying to get the money as fast as possible. God I hate money. I miss my boyfriend, I hope he comes home soon. I’m hungry and I want tea and a cigarette. Oh wow cigarettes are expensive. How the fuck am I going to afford my boyfriend’s birthday and anniversary present? I wanted to take him on holiday, I love him so much. What do I do? I need more money. I need to find a way to get more money. I hate that I won’t quit smoking, I feel like such a loser. What if I quit and get fat. Oh god I don’t want to get fat.

I’m going to go smoke.

Grace x

