I was thinking about this last night, albiet, after a few glasses of wine (I couldn’t sleep, sue me).

The thing is, I think my boyfriend is absolutely wonderful, he’s all up for seeing me all the time, moved in, visits me like crazy when we’re at university (yes, they are close but still); takes me on holidays; does little gestures; is great in bed (and balconies, parks etc.) and is just generally amazing. The thing I was thinking was, will I find others this amazing? Will they be amazing in other ways? Will I inadvertedly put ridiculous expectations on them?

Do you lovely people think that a person can, in a respect, spoil you so much that future relationships won’t compete?

The thing is, I know it’s a ridiculous thought as essentially most people will think that the person they are in love with is the best person ever and will think that others won’t measure up (ha, this could be a whole other topic). I know it’s silly but hey, it’s a thought…

Grace x

 

 

