Today it hit me, I’m actually leaving.

In fact, I’m leaving in under five days.

Okay, I can’t be melodramatic here, my university isn’t all that far away and my boyfriend lives but nine minutes away by train so I can’t really complain. I’m just feeling rather nostalgic, I  mean, I’m leaving my family home and I’m leaving the flat me and my boyfriend rented for ourselves over the summer. I’m leaving friends and the places we go to everyday.

I feel a bit ridiculous, it is my second year of university after all.

Regardless, change is weird. The stratngest thing about going back to university is packing up all my stuff, I mean, it literally puts my whole life into boxes. It’s odd how when these things are in my room they are, well, a part of me, the posters and the shoes which hold so many memories- in the boxes they are just things: things which could essentially belong to anyone, things which aren’t linked to a special place in my room and things which aren’t, in that moment in time, adding charecter to the world around me.

Also, when you’re this messy, packing is fucking ridiculous to be quite honest!

I’m going to miss it here and I’m going to miss waking up with my boyfriend everyday.

Also, for those of you who remember Judas (this girl, my friend I would say, who, in the least paranoid way possible, I think likes my boyfriend) is going to the same university as him…is that really necessary, I think I have enough stresses in my life without this shit!

I’ll be a big girl about it though, well, actually I’ll just be a small girl with an overdraft on all my cards due to my buying every push up bra around.

Grace x

